Going Veggie

In other news, I’ve stopped eating meat. It’s something I’ve been thinking about and transitioning towards for a long time, but last week I finally made a decision. I just can’t live with the idea of eating meat anymore. It seems so wrong.

I’m also gradually moving towards a vegan diet, though this is a little scary for me and is taking a lot more thought and time. Not eating meat is simple. Not eating dairy or eggs is another matter entirely! It’s not something I can bring myself to do in a short period, but it is something I can do gradually. A vegan friend of mine made the good point that every time I choose non-dairy/eggs instead of dairy/eggs is a positive choice. And when I think of it that way it isn’t so overwhelming.

So we’ll see. It’s a work in progress.

6 thoughts on “Going Veggie

  1. That’s wonderful news! I myself am a vegan but I recently saw a TED Talk that advocated for “Reducitarian” to become a new label for ALL people avoiding animal products and byproducts that many people could use and identify with. After all, if one eats less of those products they are still making steps towards helping animals, the environment and themselves! I thought that seemed like a good idea. Anyway, if you have any questions about becoming vegan or need some support, let me know! I am happy to help in any way that I can. 🙂

Comments make me happy

